A place for everything and everything in it’s place

As part of my goal to simplify my life, I have been getting rid of the “stuff” in my house that just doesn’t serve a purpose.  I have been showing you everything I am removing from the house through my posts “What’s going Wednesday”.  I now want you to join me and share ideas about where to put the things I do keep.

I started in our small bathroom because I know it could be done quickly and motivate me to keep going once I saw the results.

Here are the Before & After pics:

Before:

I know this is not a major mess but the items inside don’t all belong there or are just not used.

Below are pictures of other items and containers sitting out in the bathroom.  This bathroom has no closed storage except for this medicine cabinet.

These are normally stored on the shelves you will see in the after pictures below.

After:               

  

  Simple changes but a big impact.  Now I know that the family will have easy access to what they need.

I would love to hear what and how you organize in your home.

This entry was posted in declutter, green living, minimalism, organization, Simplify, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

