Too many clothes!

The holiday weekend is officially over.   Before the holiday decorating frenzy begins I will single-handedly tackle the clothes monster currently roaming our house.  I asked my husband to set up the 6 foot folding table in the middle of our bedroom.  Other husbands might find this request to be strange but mine is used to my unorthodox approaches to organizing.  I feel like I am at war with laundry, too many clothes, and too little storage.  The truth is, if I would just get rid of the surplus everything would fall into place.  So here I go in the “great sort” to find and remove ALL surplus from our drawers, closets, and  oh yes- piles of clothes.    I will share the results ASAP.  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in declutter, organization, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too many clothes!

  1. Lillian says:

    Good luck!! I’ve been getting rid of more and more – especially clothing – and just keeping the thing we love and wear and that I know will hold up and it feels so.unbelievably.good. I have to chuckle, though, my husband would also not bat an eye if I asked the same of him;)

  2. Good luck I too am tackling the clothes monster in my closet declutter project and I know how overwhelming it can all be but I’m doing it today no matter what! I have my TiVo, space, and caffeine!

  3. Pingback: A Practical Guide to Creating a Minimalist Wardrobe | Street Smart Solution

Leave a Reply

