Before and After: Kitchen

As promised I am continuing in the  “de-stuffing” of our house.  Today I took on the kitchen.  The whole kitchen at once would be too overwhelming and time-consuming so I completed 2 cabinets.

First up; my baking, serving, and prep dishes

Before:

After:

Second;  my snack, bulk ingredient, and homemade products supply cabinet

Before

After:

and now for the best part….

This is what’s going, gone, out of my house!  Yippeeeee!

It is amazing to me the amount of “things” I waste my time cleaning, organizing, and storing that add so little value to my life.  Wow, simplifying and “de-stuffing” my life and home feels GREAT!  I can’t wait to donate all this stuff!

linking to:  http://sumossweetstuff.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in declutter, green living, organization, reduce, Simplify and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Before and After: Kitchen

  1. Gosh! You have inspired me to get going on some de-cluttering projects I have been putting off. Love the before and after pics. 🙂

  2. Jenn says:

    Thanks! When I am in my “get rid 0f it” mood it’s the best time to attack these projects. And right now is that time:)

  3. Christine says:

    Oh I just did this to the big cabinet in our bathroom. It felt fabulous. I threw away prescription meds from my C-section in 2007!! Now I can reach in and grab what I need without knocking over a gajillion bottles and tubes. Why and how do we accumulate so much crap?
    Have fun with the rest of the kitchen. It’s going to be awesome when you are done.

Leave a Reply

