Where did the Summer go?

I wrote my last post in May a bit before Memorial Day.  The next thing I knew it was Labor Day.  I didn’t plan this long blogging break, it just happened.  I am excited to get back to it, especially with Fall/ Autumn approaching.  This is by far my favorite time of year.  I love all the colors and cool crisp air (perfect jean wearing weather.)

While I was off not blogging, my family and I were enjoying a simplified summer by:

Working in the garden and playing outside

Hanging our laundry

Painting the kitchen with no VOC paint

Food shopping from our garden and …….

  lots of pick ups from the CSA we joined and are loving!

More to follow……I hope you had a wonderful summer and thanks for joining me again!

This entry was posted in family, gardening, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

