A Green and Free Easter Egg Stuffer

I have one zillion address labels that seem to come in the mail as fast as I can cancel them.  I will never be able to use them all especially with on-line bill pay eliminating so much written mail.  I thought about putting labels in books and videos but I will end up selling or donating most of them so I don’t really want my address in them.   

Here’s what I did:

 I cut off the little pictures on the sides of the address labels to use as small perfect size stickers to stuff in Easter eggs for our Easter egg hunt.  I am so happy that these will be put to some use and my kids will love it!

This is the crazy pile of labels                               This is the part I’ll use to stuff the eggs.

   

My sister came up with a great idea for these as well.  She thought they would be great for a chore, potty, or helper chart! 

I love finding new uses for items that might other wise get pitched.  Now I am off to remove myself from more mailing lists!  Go Green this Easter:)

This entry was posted in budget decorating, green living, kids, reuse, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

