Welcome Party Goers! 2011

Welcome

It’s Party Time! 

    Join in or stop by and check out all the great blogs joining in across Blogland.

  Thanks for stopping by from the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5Minutes for Mom. This is my first year attending and I could not be more excited to be part of this event. I’m excited to meet new friends and to read new blogs.

Hello, I’m Jenn,33 yrs. old, wife of Bill (my current and future best friend) and proud mom of two amazing kids Madelyn 2 years old and Liam 11 months old.  I am a SAHM for the most part and I am so thankful to be able to have this time with my kids.  I love to read non-fiction almost exclusively and I will often sacrifice sleep for my fave topics like Green, raising kids, organizing, and frugal living.  These are usually real page turners for me.  Green, frugal, simple living and all that I have learned through walking this walk has allowed me to be closer to God and his amazing creation, more present with my family, creative, and purposeful.                                                                                

       I am blogging about it all as I journey with my family to achieve a purposefully simplified footprint.  I would love for you to join me in this adventure.  Thanks again for stopping  by!

 

This entry was posted in green living, Simplify, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Welcome Party Goers! 2011

  1. Dawna says:

    Hello, Jenn! I’m dropping by from the UBP. It’s nice to meet you!

    We’re working (slowly, but surely) to simplify around here. Are planning to start homesteading in a couple of years, which we’re really looking forward to. 🙂 At least Dh and I are. lol

    Will be following along with you…

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Dropping by from UBP … and looking forward to learning ways to simplify and decrease our own footprint as well.

  3. Hello there,

    I’m stopping in from UBP! I also blog about simplicity and trying to become more self sufficient. I look forward to reading more of your blog.

  4. Welcome to the party!! Enjoy : )

  5. Stopping by from #UBP11…love your blog…I would love to borrow some ideas, I am a blogging newbie but we share the SAME goals!!

    Happy party!!

  6. Hi Jenn! I am stopping by from the UBP! I am also trying to live a more “green” lifestyle with the goal of just creating a healthier lifestyle for me and my family one step at a time. I’m just starting on this journey so I can’t wait to see what you have to share. I’m your newest follower!

  7. Hi Jenn!!! So happy you stopped by SGM to say hi!!! Yay 😀 I love your blog and can really relate to what you are doing for your family and how passionate you are about it all! Looking forward to connecting with you!! (p.s. I am here from the UBP!!)

  8. Jenn says:

    Stopping in from the UBP 2011!!! Thanks for visiting my page too!!! Like the blog, I am now following you!!!

  9. lena b says:

    Hello! Love your blog. Find me at http://www.way2goodlife.com
    P.S. Also if you can find a minute and vote for me as elenka29 here http://www.mamavation.com/2011/03/vote-for-mamavation-mom-3.html
    (it’s a competition to get into fitness bootcamp for moms. There is no registration – just click and submit). Looking forward to reading more of your posts

  10. Lindsay says:

    Hi Jenn! I’m stopping by from the UBP list. I so admire you for being so eager to learn more and more about Green and frugal living. I wish I were better at that sort of thing. Have a great night!

  11. Stopping by for the UBP! I’m a stay-at-home-mom too, with a 2.5 year old son and another baby due in June. I’ll be interested in reading about some of your Green projects. I never used to consider myself an environmentalist, but I’ve learned over the years that I am one. Right now we’re trying to figure out what’s the best car to buy that’ll comfortably hold two adults and two carseats without heading toward ridiculous mpg ratings (I’ve never owned a car that got less than ~38 mpg average, so I know I’ll be losing something.)

    I hope you’ll come stop by Science Ficiton Mommy:
    http://sciencefictionmommy.blogspot.com/2011/03/ultimate-blog-party.html

    Enjoy the party!

    –Eileen

  12. Hi! I’m your newest follower from UBP11! I’m so glad I found you, your site looks very informative!

    You can check out my blog here: http://infertilenanny.blogspot.com/2011/04/5-minutes-to-mom-ultimate-blog-party.html

  13. Hi Jenn – great to meet you! Let me know your twitter too!
    Have a great party!

  14. Jessica says:

    Howdy!

    I also love to read!!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  15. Tracy says:

    Stopping by from the UBP. So nice to meet you.

    It’s my first year, too, and it’s been very fun! I’ll definitely be doing it again next year. I love non-fiction books as well. I guess I went through my fiction phase as a teen – lol.

Leave a Reply

