Alphabet Curtains

Fabric Curtains…..too predictable!  Why not just use ribbon, scrapbook paper, and a wrapping paper roll.  Well, ok I think I will!

You will also need:  Scissors, hot glue gun, fabric to cover wrapping paper roll, optional ( Exacto knife and cutting board).

    

Cover roll in fabric, glue ribbons to roll, cut out letters and glue to ribbon. 

    

    

   

    

I hung these in the playroom but would be cute in a kids room too!

I love love love how this turned out.  Perfection doesn’t live here but happy craftin’ does:)

Linking to:

House of Hepworths, Someday Crafts, Beyond the picket fence, Tales from Blogeritaville, Born Again Crafter, Somewhat Simple, Blue Cricket Design, Tidy MomHome is Where My Story Begins, My Romantic Home, Blessings OverflowingIt’s a Hodge Podge Life, Tatertots and Jello, Craftomaniac, Making the world cuterThrifty Decor Chic

This is the first party at Kool Beenz so come join it!

This entry was posted in budget decorating, crafts, DIY, kids and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alphabet Curtains

  1. Steph says:

    How cool!! My girls would love this!

  2. Beth D. says:

    Cute idea! thanks for sharing.

  3. Love this idea!! Super cute for the play room!! Coming to your from the Shabby Shic cottage…I am happy to be your newest follower…please stop by my blog for book club if you are interested–connie, measuredbytheheart.blogspot.com

  4. Ok well I would be a follower if I could find your followers gadget. Sorry!!

  5. This is so cool. I saw you at It’s a Hodge Podge Friday by It’s a Hodge Podge Life.

    Today is my blog’s first linky party. I would love for you to add this: http://koolbeenz-blog.blogspot.com/search/label/Funky%20Fresh%20Fridays.

  6. Jackie says:

    This is a totally creative and fun idea! Love it! Thanks for linking up!

  7. Brianne says:

    This is too cute! Isabella is going to want one for her new playroom when she sees yours! Great Job.

  8. This is so fun and clever! I’ll be linking to it tomorrow–please stop by! 😉

Leave a Reply

