Thrifty Adventures #2

 Thrifting Salvation Army style:

These 2 bowls work for spring but remind me more of Fall.  Fall is by far my FAVORITE season.

 This adorable wall hanging is for a little bun in the oven-My sister’s oven that is.  I have a new nephew due in August who’s room will have a  nautical theme.  However, it is a pregnant women’s prerogative to change her mind at any time for any reason so this could end up at a Salvation Army near you!  “All hands on deck, Batten down the hatches, Full Steam Ahead”

Nothing says “A simpler life” like Norman Rockwell.  I love love love his work.  I would love to find a perfect area in my home to display my collection of Normal Rockwell stuff.  For now I will fill these with pens, scissors and such so I can look at them daily.

            Just had to have this …..of course!  I loooove those maps.

        2 more wreaths that had to remain in the bag to keep out the cats and the kiddos.  I feel a project coming on.

Great Finds:  $12.00

2 happy and helpful kids in the cart:  Priceless:)

Linking to:

This entry was posted in budget decorating, budget living, green living, reuse, thrifty adventures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thrifty Adventures #2

  1. Kate says:

    What fun! One thing I am not good at is making great finds at thrift stores, or revamping old furniture… *sigh* I wish I was! Too bad you can’t come help me shop! I’ll just have to get my inspiration from your blog (aka- copy you).

    • Jenn says:

      Kate, Copy away, but I bet you are better then you think. It you visit thrift stores with a list it is much easier to be focused. Your list can be very generic since you never know what you will find. Example: I wanted something decorative to hold pens and other random little things that collect by my phone. My list read; decor item to hold junk by phone. I found a milk glass compote that was small and just deep enough for what I needed for $.37. 🙂 I wish we could be shopping buddies!

Leave a Reply

