Letter Decor

I was featured at thrifty101 Many Thanks!

I had these two pieces of fabric and really wanted to use them in some way.

   

This is what I came up with…….

    

I covered a plain bulletin board with one of the fabrics.  I attached the fabric with a stapler.  For the letter art:  The picture frame was wooded so I painted it black and hot glued small letter magnets in a random pattern.  I cut the letter M out of scrapbook paper free hand and glued it to the fabric.  These will hang in the playroom/ mini office once my desk project is complete.

                                                        

Total cost of project:  $0

Total items purchased:  0  (I had everything at home)

thrifty101Home Is Where My Story BeginsThe Shabby NestPhotobucketWeekend Bloggy Reading<br><br><br><b>Join us every Friday...</b>           Who made what weekends 180x180 final           THE BEE\        SAS Interiors                                   Show and Tell  Love Moments Love Life 

This entry was posted in crafts, DIY, kids, Simplify and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Letter Decor

  1. So cute! I looove alpabet letters (always have them on my fridge!) what a great craft! =)

  2. Laura Bunker says:

    You are so creative. I love your blog!

  3. megan says:

    This is so cute. I love decorating with initials. (I’m an M too…such a pretty letter.)

    megan
    craftycpa.blogspot.com

  4. Brianne says:

    That is too cute. I will have to try one for my new playroom. I always have fun scraps of fabric that I never want to use… but this seems like a great way to keep them on display.

    Thanks!

  5. Sonal Chopra says:

    Absolutely love it! This is so simple and beautiful… thanks for sharing 🙂
    Following you here from the weekend blog hop over at Love Moments Love Life

  6. I love this (especially because the cost is $0!!)!

  7. Jackie says:

    Framed fabric is a great idea! I love the magnetic letters on the frame, too! Thanks for linking up!

  8. What a fun way to decorate a kid’s room! A really cute idea – and one can be so creative with the different cute fabrics to frame as well.

    Tnx for linking this up at my party this weekend! 🙂

  9. Too much fun! I LOVE the orange paired with the pink. Such fun and pretty patterns!

    Thanks for joining my Weekend Bloggy Reading party. 🙂 Hope you’ll stop by Serenity Now again soon!

  10. Lindsey says:

    What a fun idea! Love the fabric you used!

  11. Alyssa says:

    Thanks for posting your great project! You are the BEES KNEES! Love it! Alyssa of Boston Bee

Leave a Reply

