Today’s Thrift Store Finds

I found ANOTHER new to me thrift store and had great success in my finds.  As I have said, I am in a crazy organizing mood lately so I was thrilled to find these stackable paper sorters.  I have actually been looking for more for a long time.  I purchased all 11 trays for $2.50 go me!  I used a little Gorilla Glue (on the black set of 5) at the joints to keep them from coming apart and then filled them with my daughter’s puzzles.  This way she can take out one or two at a time without having to play “52 Pick-up” with puzzle pieces.

 

I found this Leap Frog Leap Pad reader with 3 books and 2 cartridges for $3.00.  Couldn’t pass up a learning toy for that price.  I put a sticker over the scribbles on the front so good as new!

 

I also found this mop bucket for $1.00.  This is just what I needed for mixing my homemade laundry detergent.  The pouring spout will be helpful as I pour the detergent into old laundry containers for convenience.   Check out my recipe here.  I have been using this since last September and love it.  It has cost me about $6.00 to make all the detergent I have used from Sept. 2010-to current (March 2011).

I would love to hear about what you are finding out there!

 

This entry was posted in budget decorating, budget living, frugal living, green living, homemade cleaners, kids, organization, reuse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Thrift Store Finds

  1. That is a great idea for the puzzles! We lose pieces to those everywhere. I will have to keep my eye out for those.

    Thanks for visiting & commenting on my blog!

  2. You are doing an amazing job on your organizing. That is one of my new year’s resolutions. I have a different zone for each month. January and February went okay, but I am loosing momentum. By the way I LOVE Thrift Store finds and when you discover a new store that you like that’s the best!

Leave a Reply

