Organizing Spring: My Laundry “Room”

I say “Room” because it is actually a closet across from the kitchen pantry.

I don’t know what it is this week but I am MOTIVATED to organize.  So, I am going to bombard you with organizing posts until the mood passes.  You will probably start to think that my house must be one HUGE mess with all the organizing I have to do.  But, as I organize one area I am putting things where they belong.  Which means that each of the areas I put stuff back in are becoming full and need to be reorganized. 

You know how it goes… to truly get things organized you need to follow the clutter around the house.  This is why it is so hard to feel completely organized at home.

Here is my Laundry “Room”:

I covered several boxes with road maps!  I thought it was a great way to get a set of FREE matching storage containers.  I wrapped the boxes just like I would a gift box.  I just love the look.  FYI;  I also wrap gifts with old maps and it looks great.  The clear storage box that is holding trash bags is a container from a cake.  I am actually using the lid as the container and the bottom as the lid.  I hung a picture on the wall.  It was a $.50 garage sale find that finally has a home.  I placed a floor rug on top of the dryer to protect the top from getting scratched and put the waste basket on top.  I use the waste basket for lint, tags, etc.  I love how this turned out!

                                           BEFORE

 

                                                AFTER

 

HookingupwithHoHherehereHome Is Where My Story Beginsherehere

hereBubbly Nature     hereOrganizing Mission Monday       here http://www.thethriftyhome.com

This entry was posted in budget decorating, declutter, gift wrapping, organization, Simplify, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Organizing Spring: My Laundry “Room”

  1. Oooh, I love organizing! 🙂

    I’ve done the “wrapping boxes to create storage containers” thing before–it works like a charm!

  2. It looks awesome! I love the idea of using road maps to cover boxes. It must be a lot sturdier than wrapping paper, and certainly it’s cheaper!

  3. Rachel says:

    can you come to my house??? I need help!!! thanks for linking up… looks great!

  4. Great job. Cute idea to recycle those maps.
    Thanks for linking up to my Organizing Mission Link party.

Leave a Reply

