Revamped Garage Sale Find

I found this table at a Garage Sale years ago for $5.oo:).  It has had lots of different looks since then.  I think I’ve found its final look.  I painted it brown.  Then I took a brown paper bag and ripped it (do not cut with scissors it will not look right) into various sized pieces no pieces larger than an envelope.  Next simple decoupage (glue and water) the pieces of paper bag in overlapping random patterns.  I only did this on the table top.  Make sure to put a complete layer on decoupage over the top.  Once this is dry I DRY brushed brown paint over entire table top.  This gives the table the leather top look!The table on its own is very rustic/shabby looking but with a little decoration it has a pleasant presence.

I am linking to Home is where my story begins.. and to here.               And to here.  Join in the fun!

Gallery | This entry was posted in budget living, crafts, frugal living, reuse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

